Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Serhii is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    3

    add a new (unrelated) table to my report

    I know this is probably super noob but surprisingly, I cannot find any suitable answer!

    Currently I have several SQL queries from different tales generating different kinds of reports. I want to have all those tables following each other in one report, separaed by page breaks. For now, I generate one report for each query, and then combine them all in one report using the subreport view. However, I am not very happy about it as it, for example, would take along the headers of the reports and I would have to adjust the width/position of the subreports. That just does not feel right. Is there a way to, for example, insert those queries one after anothr in one report and only specify the names of the tables? I know that must be super-basic, really sorry for the question...



    So, to sum up, I want a normal report where I can define headers and stuff, which would contain: [Table1Label], [Table1], [Query1Label], [Query1], [Query2Label], [Query2], and so on

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    8,422
    subreports?

  3. #3
    Serhii is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    3
    @ranman256
    Yes, if you go to the design view for the report, you can insert a 'Subform/Subreport'. Then the subreport appears in a dedicated window on your main report. That's my way of having several tables in one report. And that's what I want to avoid.

  4. #4
    Serhii is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    3
    @ranman256
    Yes, if you go to the design view for the report, you can insert a 'Subform/Subreport'. Then the subreport appears in a dedicated window on your main report. That's my way of having several tables in one report. And that's what I want to avoid.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. update a table from an unrelated table
    By Jen0dorf in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2015, 03:52 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 11:00 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 06:13 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 08:47 PM
  5. cell from table to unrelated form
    By Justin Warner in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 08:06 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums