Results 1 to 6 of 6

Display a note filed in report in original format

  1. #1
    ali_sh is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    21

    Display a note filed in report in original format

    Hello
    I added a note field to my database to let users to add notes for each record and I changed format of that field to memo (rich text) so user may write text and press enter to go to next line in that field.
    But when I use Shift+F2 to zoom that filed in report, containing text display in one row and doesn't show line breaks.
    How can I fix this problem?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is online now VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    7,750
    ctl-Enter creates the line break in the text box.

  3. #3
    ali_sh is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by ranman256 View Post
    ctl-Enter creates the line break in the text box.
    I do not have any problem to create new line in text box.
    I entered text in two lines in descried field, but in report that text will be displayed in one row.

  4. #4
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is online now Expert
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    877
    Have you set the Text Format property of the textbox on the report as Rich Text?
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  5. #5
    ali_sh is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Gicu View Post
    Have you set the Text Format property of the textbox on the report as Rich Text?
    Yes and it's ok in table and form but only in report line breaks doesn't display

  6. #6
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,397
    Works for me with a normal textbox, RichText not necessary.

    Is textbox CanGrow property set to Yes?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-07-2019, 09:10 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2015, 10:23 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-25-2012, 03:25 PM
  4. tRNASFER text FILEd INTO DATE FORMAT
    By BorisGomel in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 10:08 AM
  5. format number filed to significant digits
    By stileguru in forum Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 01:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums