Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 34 of 34

Code to find record that matches a text in a control box

  1. #31
    davegri is offline Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    1,975
    Attached DB is my changes to your post#30.
    Fixed OwnersTable Form.
    Fixed PreviousNo lookup in RPTax Form.

    Fixed buttons blanking out with mouse hover.

    I really don't see any way to connect a logical chain of revisions from the OTD_No to the current with the records as they are in the MainTable. The data will not support that functionality.


    The best we could do would be to set up a PropertyTable and a TransactionTable. The PropertyTable would contain the OTD_No and fixed (unchanging) fields for the property.
    The TransactionTable would contain all the assessments with that OTD_No, one-to-many. These two tables would replace the current MainTable. There could be no currentNo/PreviousNo linkage in the TransactionTable - the data just is not there. All we know is that the transactions belong to that OTD_No.
    These two tables would be set up in a Mainform/Subform arrangement.
    If you want to go that way, I can write the VBA conversion routines to convert MainTable into the two new tables.
    Tax_davegri-v04.zip

  2. #32
    Marcia's Avatar
    Marcia is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    37
    HTML Code:
    The best we could do would be to set up a PropertyTable and a TransactionTable. The PropertyTable would contain the OTD_No and fixed (unchanging) fields for the property.
    I agree with these 2 tables.
    HTML Code:
    These two tables would replace the current MainTable.
    But I like the Main Table that you created because the user could get from there the properties that have never been re assessed since its original issuance.
    These two tables would be set up in a Mainform/Subform arrangement.
    HTML Code:
    If you want to go that way, I can write the VBA conversion routines to convert MainTable into the two new tables.
    Would you do that? Please forgive me but I am so excited with this latest idea. This is truly a blessed Sunday. thank you.

  3. #33
    Marcia's Avatar
    Marcia is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    37
    Dave, this might have a bearing on the PropertyTable. There are some cases where a property has more than 1 classification, each class has distinct area and assessed values.
    ex. TaxDecNo 1200, classifications - Riceland, Rootcrop Land
    TaxDecNo 1500, Residential Lot, Residential Buidling
    Perhaps the letters A and B could be added to the number to avoid duplicate error messages.

  4. #34
    Marcia's Avatar
    Marcia is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    37
    Thank you Access Forums.TYPic.zip

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-16-2018, 09:15 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-04-2018, 10:36 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-21-2016, 02:34 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-01-2014, 09:20 AM
  5. Help: Comparison query to find non-matches
    By 14erclimber in forum Queries
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 09:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums