Results 1 to 2 of 2

Report with subreports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Batley, United Kingdom
    Posts
    19

    Report with subreports

    Hello-



    I have a report which has 3 subreports within it. I have the report designed and pulling the data just as I want it to, but I am having a slight problem and I am not sure how to deal with it?

    What I want....

    If either of the subreport sections are blank, or do not have any data yet, I would like to hide the subreport.

    I want the report to only show the subreport when data is present.

    Is there something that I can do to achieve this?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    GinaWhipp's Avatar
    GinaWhipp is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    357
    Are the Subreports and the Sections they are set in have the Can Shrink property set to Yes? If they do are they shrinking? Or is there something there preventing that?
    Gina Whipp
    Microsoft MVP (Access 2010-2015)
    https://www.access-diva.com/tips.html

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Filter Criteria for Subreports of A Report
    By dccjr3927 in forum Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-11-2019, 03:00 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2015, 04:50 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-26-2015, 08:05 PM
  4. Empty Main Report, won't run subReports
    By rankhornjp in forum Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-15-2013, 11:07 AM
  5. Looping through a report with subreports.
    By less1die in forum Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 03:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums