kiwifagan is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Migrating Access MSO2007 to Office365 or a later Access version

Hello All,

Have Client with a very customised MSO2007 Access DB, developer has vanished but before he did, he said they couldnt upgrade to a later version of Access.

Question:
    a. Is it possible to upgrade to either latest on Prem Access or Office 365 Access.
    b. Im not an Access developer, probably obvious by the questions; any suggestion on the best way forward.

Client is in Sydney, Australia

Many Thanks for reading.

Terry

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Why he said that is important. If the db uses replication, the latest version that will support that is either 2013 or 2010 (I think the latter).
    If the db in use is of type .mde or .accde ('compiled') then the up to date mdb/accdb version might be updatable but not the compiled version.
    Some things/references/code may not work (e.g. old calendar control) or code may have to be modified to run on 64 bit Office if that's what's being used.
    Is the db split (front/back ends)?
    Whatever updating you attempt do NOT do it on the production version. Make a copy for experimentation.
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Im not an Access developer, probably obvious by the questions; any suggestion on the best way forward.