DarthBrute is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Dynamically Centering Form Fields

Ok I am extremely new to Access. I am currently modifying a form for a user to fill out. I have tried different "anchoring" and I have even tried a couple of VBA codes that honestly didn't make sense to me. Mainly because I don't understand VBA.

I am really ready to just set my computer on fire.

I don't understand why it is so difficult to keep form fields centered on the form when it is opened up. If the window is fullscreen/maximized I just want the form fields to be centered. Attached is a screen shot of Design View. Which is what I would like to have the form look like no matter the window size.

I have tried different anchoring.
    Sometimes the columns switch places (i.e. first name and last name fields are on the opposite side in which they are displayed in design view.)

Sometimes the left side is at the absolute left side of the window and the right side is at the absolute right side of the window.
    Or they are both on the right or both on the left.

The just text boxes are easy, I just set to anchor to both left and right and center the field. But the form controls with labels just won't stay put.

I have been trying to fix it for 5 or 6 days and I am at the end of my rope. Please help.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	access-form.PNG 
Views:	31 
Size:	31.2 KB 
ID:	39017

davegri is offline Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    It would help if you'd have shown the corresponding 'bad' form view.
    Is your db set for tabbed or overlapping windows?

DarthBrute is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by davegri View Post
    It would help if you'd have shown the corresponding 'bad' form view.
    Is your db set for tabbed or overlapping windows?
    Its set for tabbed. I have also tried the overlapping. But that doesn't affect the form when it is opened.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	access-form2.jpg