Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Repeating rows in Mail Merge

  1. #16
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is online now Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    395
    Did you make any changes?
    I've downloaded the sample I posted 2 times on home and office and no errors.



    Post back your copy and let me take a look.

  2. #17
    Poohbear0471 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    52
    Thanks. I did not make any changes other than to add a folder and word doc to the doclibrary. I've attached all of it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #18
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is online now Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    395
    Odd, your copy works fine on my computer.

    do you have the following references checked?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	23 
Size:	21.9 KB 
ID:	39002

    I'm not sure why you're getting that error.

  4. #19
    Poohbear0471 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    52
    I do have those checked. The Object Library and database engine are 16.0, but they should be backwards compatible. I have not tried in on my desktop, only on my laptop. But they're both running Win10 and Office 365.

  5. #20
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is online now Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    395
    I'm running win 10 and win 7, both with Ac2010. I just recieved a message from a friend on here that I contacted and he reported back no errors. I wonder if its an O365 issue.

  6. #21
    Poohbear0471 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    52
    Moke, It's definitely an issue on my end. I've been trying to use it on my laptop. I just tried it on my desktop pc and it works just fine. No idea what the difference may be, since both are running Win10 with Office 365. So I kinda see what I need to do. I need to concatenate my repeating information and join it to my person record so that it all appears as a single line in the tblMergeSource, then that feeds into my letter (I've attached a dummy copy. Red text is merge data for the customer and the blue data is what needs to be repeated, anywhere from 1 to 30 or more times).

    So if I add a table to hold the repeating information and use the ConcatRelated function to join them all into one row. The online examples I've seen are primarily creating rows containing a company name and repeating order dates, so I assume the assembly of mine would be more complex since I basically need it to output more like a crosstab query. Am I on the right track?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #22
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is online now Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    395
    Moke, It's definitely an issue on my end.
    I'm sorta glad to hear that

    Heres what I did...
    I dont know your data so i improvised with a table of sequences.
    I added the fields to the template table.
    I have a procedure to iterate through the selected people and Concatenate the fields and update the tblsequence data to the temp table.
    Added the merge fields to your letter.

    Hopes its close to what your looking for, I'm sure you can improve upon it.

    PBear.zip

  8. #23
    Poohbear0471 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    52
    Moke, Sorry it's taken me a while to get back to you. I was on vacation last week and the last thing I wanted to do was fiddle with this. It's doing exactly what I need it to do. I'm 99% sure I can incorporate the correct modules and make the needed changes to my database to make this work. Thank you SO much for your patient assistance! <<Edit... Did you change anything in the WordCode module?>>

  9. #24
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is online now Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    395
    <<Edit... Did you change anything in the WordCode module?>>
    No,I dont believe so.

    Good luck with your project.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 12-20-2015, 02:46 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2014, 12:29 PM
  3. Repeating rows in a query
    By excellenthelp in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 01:57 PM
  4. repeating rows
    By slimjen in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2013, 03:26 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 02:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums