.anon is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Access database to track work

Hey guys, I am a total noob in access, only made a handful of things back in the day. I was wondering if anyone knows how to create, or has a template for this:

- I have a startup company with a few employees
    - Every employee is payed based on the amount of work they do, so for now they each have their own excel sheet that they fill in. We do photo and video editing, so they place in the address and the number of photos / videos they edited for that specific address.
    - Each of their excel sheets has different clients in spread sheets
    - At the end of each day I go trough their excel sheets and copy the stuff into a main excel sheet.

Now I was wondering if that can be made easier by access:

- The employees each have their own access database where they put in what they finished during the day
    - I have a central database that collects the data from their individual access files (it can be stored on the local server so we have everything grouped)
    - Bonus would be if I could export individual client sheets so I can deliver it to them if they ask during the month, and at the end of the month for invoices...

Let me know if this is too much to ask?

EDIT: I am willing to pay a fee to someone who can make this.. Providing it is not something ridiculous.

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    the database should be split:
    1 backend with only tables on a server, and
    1 of the Frontend program with everything else (queries/forms/etc) that is given to every user.

you may want to stop having user enter data into Excel, and start entering it in Access form directly into the DB.
    but you can have the users import the excel data: In Access form, click a button, select the XL file, it imports the time data.

but build a Form to enter data directly.

.anon is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016