Results 1 to 4 of 4

Filtering Data on a Split Form and Running Reports

  1. #1
    c.d.power's Avatar
    c.d.power is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    36

    Filtering Data on a Split Form and Running Reports

    I have 8 tables in my database. The data entry forms connected to my tables are split view forms showing the table at the bottom of the screen at all times.



    Keeping in mind that the user is able to filter results from the data entry form, is there a way to run a report that selects that filtered data?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    20,375
    This type of thing might work:

    DoCmd.OpenReport "ReportName", acViewPreview, , Me.Filter
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  3. #3
    c.d.power's Avatar
    c.d.power is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    36
    This worked perfectly! Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    20,375
    Happy to help!
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. filtering split form with mySQL back end?
    By stephen c in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-26-2017, 12:31 PM
  2. Filtering split form with selections from a listbox
    By stephenaa5 in forum Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2016, 05:36 PM
  3. Filtering records on a split form
    By Accessbeginner23 in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 03:23 PM
  4. filtering data for reports
    By mejia.j88 in forum Reports
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-27-2011, 12:19 PM
  5. Adding Running Balance from Form to Reports
    By KIDGEO3 in forum Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2006, 08:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums