ismailsh is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013 64bit

display data question

Hi,

I am new to MS access and so need a little help. I have a table "deferredcode" which has 2 fields - productid and deferredcode. In the productid field I have data like cisco2821 (router models) and in the deferred code i have data like 12.1 etc. so my table data would looks something like below :-

Product ID Deferred Code
    CISCO2821 12.3.11T10
    CISCO2821 12.3.11T11
    CISCO2821 12.3.11T3
    AIR-CT2504-K9 8.5.120.0
    AIR-CT2504-K9 8.5.110.0
    AIR-CT2504-K9 8.5.105.0
    AIR-CT2504-K9 8.5.103.0
    AIR-CT2504-K9 8.4.100.0

My question is how can i have a form or query where i can display the productID just one time and then all the deferred code for that product id on one page, then move to the next page to display the next productid etc.

Thanks again

davegri is offline Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Look into Access reports. Reports are perfect for that sort of display.

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    You are admittedly new to Access (and database I will assume). You should not have 2 things with the same name.
    Table named deferredcode and Field named deferredcode is not a good practice. It is helpful to readers and you if you could tell us a little about what you are trying to do in plain English ---no database jargon. I am not familiar with the term Deferredcode, but I'm sure there are others here who are.
    As davegri says --reports can do that. But I have a hunch that that is not the total of your concern(s) at the moment.

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your project.

Dave14867 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    As davegri said, Access Reports handles this perfectly.

And as orange said, you should not have 2 things with the same name, take it from another newbie who has run into this and learned the pitfalls.