Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    idanol.andrian is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    4

    Form entering new data with same values

    I want to create a form that first i will input in 3 textboxes namely statusdate,status,statuslocation a text and that data will be the default data for every tasks i will input.to explain further let say
    I have to input 10 to 20 tasks in aday with the samr statusdate,status,statuslocation.i am looking forward for any help in hear guys thanks more power.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Steamboat Springs
    Posts
    2,529
    Here is an example of how you can do this. Modify control names as needed.

    Code:
    Private Sub copyrecordbutton_Click()
    On Error GoTo Err_copyrecordbutton_Click
    Dim txtOld1 As Variant
    Dim txtOld2 As Variant
    Dim txtOld3 As Variant
    Dim txtOld4 As Variant
    txtOld1 = txtcurrent1.Value
    txtOld2 = txtcurrent2.Value
    txtOld3 = txtcurrent3.Value
    txtOld4 = txtcurrent4.Value
    RunCommand acCmdRecordsGoToNew
    txtnew1.Value = txtOld1
    txtnew2.Value = txtOld2
    txtnew3.Value = txtOld3
    txtnew4.Value = txtOld4
    Exit_copyrecordbutton_Click:
    Exit Sub
    Err_copyrecordbutton_Click:
    MsgBox Err.Description
    Resume Exit_copyrecordbutton_Click
    End Sub

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-09-2014, 01:36 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-2014, 03:28 PM
  3. Entering form data
    By hawzmolly in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 06:10 PM
  4. Lookup values after entering data in form
    By Hulkdog in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 12:31 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 12:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums