bosve73 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

How to print multiple labels of one record from a form

Hi
    I have made a program for printing labels i access 2003 and now the only thing I have left is how to print multiple records of one label?. .
    I have a very simple database with one table, one form and one report. I would like to have a control box in the form for how many labels I want to print. I have been searching on internet for tutorials and find some but as I am new to Access and programming the tutorials have been very difficult to follow.

Datagopherdan is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    The easiest way that I have found to do this is to have a form where the user would select the record they want printed and an unbound text box where they would enter the # of labels they need. The procedure would then take that # of labels entered and do an interation where an append query would be ran each time and the record would be appended to a temporary table that would be used as the record source in your report that has the labels.

Windows XP Access 2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Datagopherdan View Post
    The easiest way that I have found to do this is to have a form where the user would select the record they want printed and an unbound text box where they would enter the # of labels they need. The procedure would then take that # of labels entered and do an interation where an append query would be ran each time and the record would be appended to a temporary table that would be used as the record source in your report that has the labels.
    I know how to make a form and insert a text box but I don't understand the rest of the procedure.

Windows 7 Access 2007
    The syntax would be just this.
    Code:
      Dim intCount As Integer
      For intCount = 1 To Me!txtNumPrint.Value
       CurrentDB.Execute "qapp_MyLabels"
      Next