mjm0027 is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit

Forming SQL statement in VBA to get all records between two dates.

Good evening,
    Wasn't sure if I needed to post this in the "programming" forum or this one, so I'm sorry if this isn't the correct place.

I'm very new to Access, have been practicing and reading / watching tutorials for only 3 or so weeks. I'm trying to create a database to help create settlements for some contractors my company frequently uses.
    I've spent most of today trying to get a form to filter a subform based on which driver is selected in a combo box and which two dates are selected in two other text boxes..

I got it to filter by the driver simple enough, but I'm having a hard time adding the filtering between the two selected dates..

Currently, when I click the button that should trigger the SQL statement to be created, I get
    Code:
    Run-time error '3075': 
    Syntax error (missing operator) in query expression 'tbl1_Drivers.DriverID = " & Me.cbo_driver & " AND tbl1_Loads.[DropOffDate] >= #" & StartDate & "# and <= #" & EndDate & "# "'
    Here is the complete block of code:

Code:
    Private Sub cmd_update_Click()
        Dim SQL As String
        Dim StartDate As String
        Dim EndDate As String

StartDate = Me.txt_begdate.Value
        EndDate = Me.txt_enddate.Value

SQL = "SELECT tbl1_Loads.LoadID, tbl1_Customers.CustomerName, tbl1_Drivers.FullName, tbl1_Loads.PickupLocation, tbl1_Loads.DropLocation, tbl1_Loads.PickupTime, tbl1_Loads.PickUpDate, tbl1_Loads.TotalPay, tbl1_Loads.LineHaul, tbl1_Loads.LoadedMiles, tbl1_Loads.CustomerID, tbl1_Loads.DriverID, tbl1_Drivers.Percentage, tbl2Positions.[Position:], tbl1_Loads.DropOffDate, tbl1_Loads.DropOffTime, Sum([LineHaul]*([Percentage]*0.01)) AS DriverPay, tbl1_Loads.InvoiceNumber, tbl1_Loads.[PositionID:] " _
            & "FROM tbl2Positions RIGHT JOIN (tbl1_Drivers RIGHT JOIN (tbl1_Customers RIGHT JOIN tbl1_Loads " _