Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    MTSPEER is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    283

    Code for button to show Navigation Pane

    Hello,

    After disabling the hotkeys and hiding the menus and the ribbon. I have an Admin form which requires a username and password to access. I was wondering if anyone knows of any code for a button to enable the Navigation Pane so I can access the tables/modules to make updates on things and also code to disable it again. I'm doing this because I have multiple users are accessing this database and I don't want people around touching things in the backend except me.

    THanks.

  2. #2
    Bob Fitz's Avatar
    Bob Fitz is online now Access Developer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    2,930
    The code shown here: https://bytes.com/topic/access/answe...e-show-vb-code
    seems to work
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

  3. #3
    MTSPEER is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    283
    Thank you very much!

  4. #4
    Bob Fitz's Avatar
    Bob Fitz is online now Access Developer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    2,930
    Your welcome
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

  5. #5
    Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    8,778
    Why not just F11 keypress to unhide after you've set the show property to False (unchecked in Nav Pane options)? Or has this changed since my old 2007 version?
    Last edited by Micron; 07-27-2016 at 10:02 AM. Reason: clarification
    - "doesn't work" doesn't help. Implement changes in copies of your database.
    Iím telling everyone it's good to eat dried grapes. Itís all about raisin awareness.

  6. #6
    Bob Fitz's Avatar
    Bob Fitz is online now Access Developer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    2,930
    As far as I can tell F11 collapses it to the side but it doesn't actually hide it
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

  7. #7
    Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    8,778
    after you've set the show property to False
    This property is still applicable next time db is opened (pane is still hidden). So F11 only exposes is true but once the users open their version (it is a split db I presume) their version is still hidden. Even if they're sharing one front end, this would be true.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Code to close the Navigation Pane
    By George in forum Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2016, 08:07 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2013, 06:19 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2013, 08:03 AM
  4. Navigation Pane
    By Patrick.Grant01 in forum Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 04:55 PM
  5. Navigation Pane Help Please...
    By Kristena in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 03:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums