Results 1 to 4 of 4

Query of Multiple User Inputs

  1. #1
    Radtastic10 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    65

    Query of Multiple User Inputs

    My end users came to me and said that they liked the query that I put together for them to look up past configurations. However, they said they would like to be able to look up multiple configurations at one time. I am currently using a drop down search to display the current options because of the shear number of options that are involved. I don't know how to approach this problem so that everything will continue to work properly.



    Any Ideas?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    7,738
    we don't know what a configuration is.
    but cant you just show them a continuous form of them?

  3. #3
    Radtastic10 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    65
    The configuration in this case doesn't matter. Think of them as different names. They are all different names in the same field. An Example would be if you had a Field Name that was TeamNames, so what I am looking to do is have a query in which the user can enter multiple team names and have the query display the related information for those team names.

  4. #4
    ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    8,477
    I am hoping you are using a form.

    You could use a multi select list box and some code to create the query criteria.
    See:
    Use a multi-select list box to filter a report
    http://www.allenbrowne.com/ser-50.html

    Yes, it says "filter a report", but it using a query, so report or form, it is all the same process.
    HTH
    -----
    Steve
    --------------------------------
    "Veni, Vidi, Velcro"
    (I came; I saw; I stuck around.)

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. MS Access 2010 query that accepts multiple inputs
    By DebbieAnne in forum Queries
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-22-2015, 01:16 PM
  2. Report And Subreport multiple user inputs
    By JGrots in forum Reports
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 01:58 PM
  3. Using user inputs as variables in a query/report?
    By cheese9799 in forum Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 11:30 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 05:11 PM
  5. Multiple inputs one result
    By ee12csvt in forum Queries
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2009, 03:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums