laelling is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 64bit

Splitting Database

Hi All,

I split my database in Access 2013 and now I’m having some issues that I think stem from that. I keep getting alerts that state names/paths are incorrect. I think it may have to do with linking tables to the back end after the split, but I can’t link the tables because then I get a message that the tables don’t have a valid name "'DIActivityBasicsInfo' is not a valid name. Make sure that it does not include invalid characters or punctuation and it is not too long." This happened for more than 1 table name, and so I messed around with renaming some of them because I thought I wasn’t using proper naming, but I’m not so sure that is the case…

Also, when I try to open one of my queries it says "The Microsoft Access database engine cannot find the input table or query 'DIActivityBasicsInfo.'" Make sure it exists and that its name is spelled correctly."

Any insight is appreciated. I am a novice with Access.

Thanks in advance!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails could not find input table or query.jpg  

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    more than likely, it is not an issue of the name length but is an issue of a different spelling as well as the paths are not valid. When you split the db, you have to relink the tables in the front end to the back end, but I'd have 'always prompt for new path' chosen and navigate to where you put the back end. Your picture does not show whether or not the table referenced by the message is spelled differently or if it is even there.
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.