Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    MFS is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    235

    If textbox 7 = 1 then textbox 8 = A

    Okay,


    Looking for some simple vba.
    I am wanting textbox 8 to show the letter "A" if textbox 7 has a 1 in it.
    Can this be done in conditional formatting?

    Thank In Advance,

    Speck

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    9,525
    Code:
    sub textbox7_afterupdate()
      if  textbox7 = 1 then textbox8  ="A"
    end sub

  3. #3
    Missinglinq's Avatar
    Missinglinq is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Richmond (Virginia, not North Yorkshire!)
    Posts
    3,018
    First off, no, it cannot done in Conditional Formatting. To advise you further, we need to know

    • What kind of Form are we talking about; Single, Continuous or Datasheet View
    • Will Textbox8 ever have any other data entered into it directly

    Linq ;0)>
    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

    All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

  4. #4
    MFS is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    235
    This would be on a continuous report.
    Yes, textbox7 could have anything from a 1 in it up to an 8.
    1=A
    2=B
    3=C
    and so on.. . . . . . .
    The only reason I am asking for this is because the user compares this report to another systems report that does not use 1,2,3's but A,B,C's.
    Last edited by MFS; 04-05-2016 at 09:57 AM. Reason: Incorrect Textbox identified

  5. #5
    MFS is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    235
    I would hide textbox7 and only show the A,B,C's or textbox8's data.
    A,B,C will not be saved in any table, simply a visual.
    Am I going about this the wrong way?

  6. #6
    redbull's Avatar
    redbull is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    480
    Quote Originally Posted by ranman256 View Post
    Code:
    sub textbox7_afterupdate()
      if  textbox7 = 1 then textbox8  ="A"
    end sub


    This is what your looking for.

  7. #7
    MFS is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    235
    Thank You all for your help.
    I guess I was on the right track, per my thread title.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2016, 08:08 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2015, 09:09 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-30-2015, 01:50 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2013, 03:37 AM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 08:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums