FoolzRailer is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 8 Access 2013

Combine two databases with lots of tables with same name

Hello

First off I just want to say I'm rather new to Access and the function therein.

I have two databases that I need to combine/merge/append into one huge database. Most of tables in each database have the same name, but each database also contains tables the other database doesn't have.

What I would like is this.
    1: Add the tables database 1 has to database 2.
    2: Add the data from all the tables with the same name from database 1 to database 2.

Is this possible? I have added a picture of the two databases.

Any help would be much appreciated!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AccessDatabase.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	238.1 KB 
ID:	22578

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Please tell us more about the 2 databases. How were they designed/developed? How do they operate now?
    Why do you want to combine them?

Do you have a detailed description of the business these databases support? Do you have a data model?
    Do you have any data management policies/standards in your organization?

Do you have a strategy or plan? What about the next database?

Windows 8 Access 2013
    Will try to answer as best I can. The data is supplied from two different companies (writing my bachelor as a engineering student). I need to combine the two in order to have a complete system, which I can then analyze for overloaded sectors, water on ground level when it's an extreme rain event etc.

The two databases are both generated from the same program called Mike Urban (Made by DHI). They contain all data on a sewer system in a town, the east and west side respectively. This data is then intrepreted in the Mike Urban GUI as a model of the sewer system.