dmgg is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Print to other than default printer with code

I am working with A2007. I am trying to print a form with a printer that is not the default printer. I have found several things on the Google, including some answers in this forum. The only one that worked is a very complex one that opens a form that displays a choice of printers. I would like to just click the print button and have the printer print page 1 of a form with a certain printer, not the default one.

Most codes I found include an expresson “Application.Printer etc.---. I always get an error message when the code reaches that line. Why? Is it 2007 vs 2003 or do I have to select a library item? (Admittedly, some examples may just have been beyond my ability to understand what to substitute in the given expression for my particular needs.)

Can someone please give me the code for A2007? I am an amateur, so, unfortunately, need more than just a general suggestion. I am going nuts on this, so much appreciate any help.

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 8 Access 2010 32bit
    the code in this link pretty much does what you want

https://www.accessforums.net/code-re...nter-7745.html

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Thanks for reply. I actually tried this site before The first example at the site leaves so much out that can't even get started. The 2nd one is better, but doesn't work. It may be that I didn't substitute my items properly, but tried about everything. I enjoy working with Access, but can't understand how on earth they could make something as simple as choosing a printer so complicated.

Quote Originally Posted by Ajax View Post
    the code in this link pretty much does what you want