Angeline is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Exclamation Mailing labels for 'no-email' records ONLY

I'm somewhat new to Access and I have to print mailing labels for everyone from a table that does NOT have an email. They will get snail mailings vs. email. I thought I knew how to make this mailing label query and report, but I keep getting EVERYONE still on the report and print out preview. How would I make the labels print ONLY those in the table that DO NOT have an email listed?

Also, I noticed when I print preview the labels I selected for {NAME} {LASTNAME} yet it doesn't show their names. Instead, shows *type - something like this. How do I get it to SHOW their names for the labels?

Thank you and sorry for my beginner level-ness.

Angel~

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Don't know your data structure so can't be specific.

Perhaps you need to include another table that has customer info in the report RecordSource query.

Apply filter criteria to report when opening. In VBA would be like:

DoCmd.OpenReport "Labels", , , "Email Is Null"

If you want to provide db for analysis, follow instructions at bottom of my post.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Smile Address labeling

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Don't know your data structure so can't be specific.

Perhaps you need to include another table that has customer info in the report RecordSource query.

Apply filter criteria to report when opening. In VBA would be like:

DoCmd.OpenReport "Labels", , , "Email Is Null"

If you want to provide db for analysis, follow instructions at bottom of my post.
    ---------