Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help With Purchase Order Form

Hello AccessForums.net,

I have a question as I am very new to Microsoft Access. How would I create an interactive form like this one below (I made the following picture on photoshop).

I would need 2 drop down menus, one of them would be with suppliers and the other one would be for employee names. Not too hard to make in a database, I would just need to know how to make an interactive form like this and how would I call up the data in a different database (suppliers or employees).

EDIT: It wouldn't be a random order #, it would be an order that would go up by 1 every time a new purchase order was filled out.

Once I have made the interface and the purchase order, how would I go and make each new purchase order that is made have a unique number with a date in front? For example, 2010 0001. How would I have it so on each new purchase order, a new number would be made?

Thanks for your assistance.

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    This should get you started with the number:

http://www.baldyweb.com/CustomAutonumber.htm
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Thank-you for your quick reply. I have been working with Access more and have somewhat gotten the hang of design view and the things that go along with that. I have another question, how would I add paragraphs to my combo box? I have a combo box with options under the "To" option, but I would need to have it so it would list something like this:

55 Mulberry Lane
    City, Province. R1D 7L6
    Tel. (555) 555-5555
    Fax. (555) 555-5555
    Email: name@name.com

I would need to have paragraph formatting, rather than just one line of information. How would I also go and have my combo box select a name, then bring up multiple fields from a database, but each field would be on a new paragraph.