leonardbd is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013

Access Combo box filter all records when All selected using expression builder

Hello there,
    I am facing a issue filtering all records in query table when I select "All" from a combo box. Following image will explain all..

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SelectAll.JPG 
Views:	18 
Size:	98.7 KB 
ID:	20109

Now I have also tried with expression in AssetCategory field: IIf( Forms![Employee-Report]![cboAssetCat1] ="All", "*", Forms![Employee-Report]![cboAssetCat1])
    which returns any category that I select from the combo box but If I select "All" it returns 0 records
    As I'm not a Programmer and creating a database with my minimal knowledge, seeking your expert advice or any other way to do it.
    Thanks

Regards
    Leo

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    See if this helps

You have not told us much of your application. The fields in the tables you have mentioned suggest that there may be hidden entities. You may need to review your structure and normalize the tables. Perhaps I'm reading the fields incorrectly.
    Please tell us about the proposed database in more detail.

I think you may need a junction table to show which asset is assigned to which employee....

leonardbd is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013

The Combobox "All" is showing in the list but doesn't filter All data.

Quote Originally Posted by orange View Post
    See if this helps

You have not told us much of your application. The fields in the tables you have mentioned suggest that there may be hidden entities. You may need to review your structure and normalize the tables. Perhaps I'm reading the fields incorrectly.
    Please tell us about the proposed database in more detail.

I think you may need a junction table to show which asset is assigned to which employee....

Hi,