Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    smikkelsen is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    60

    Resize Switchboard form

    This is driving me nuts! my switchboard opens to the height of the screen by default, and I cannot figure out how to make it stop. I would like it to only open to the size I specify somewhere (or the size it needs). It only has a few items on each menu so it should be much smaller than it is.



    Any help as to where I can change this?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,923
    Here's a link that should help with that: http://www.btabdevelopment.com/main/...1/Default.aspx
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

  3. #3
    smikkelsen is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    60
    I'm sorry, its actually already set up that way. The problem is that the form is displaying the width that I designate, but not the hight. It is showing about twice as large as it should.

    in design view, I made sure the background is sized to be snug with the details, but in form view, it makes the details section go all the way to the bottom of the screen, even if there are only two details (buttons in this case).

    The switchboard form only needs to be about half the height of my screen, but its showing up the full size (not tabs). Again, the width is correct though.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,923
    Have you tried using the MoveSize() function in the OnLoad event?
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Switchboard at startup
    By jamie c in forum Access
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 12:16 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:32 AM
  3. switchboard is too long
    By razoRjaw in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2009, 06:34 PM
  4. Could someone please explain to me what a Switchboard is
    By wabbalee in forum Database Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2009, 07:20 AM
  5. Switchboard Help
    By Danzivar in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 03:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums