Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    StampMan is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    24

    Database Creation & Testing Complete, Will Making It ACCDE Clear Everything Except Forms?

    Hi All,
    I've created and tested my database. What step or steps do I take now to make it so it's a program that only shows the forms and menu's I created, not all the Tables, Queries etc and the formatting options? Is there a link that explains what to do step by step? Thanks.

  2. #2
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,321
    Don't overlook Google or Bing etc. to find answers to questions.

    see http://www.databasedev.co.uk/convert...de_format.html

    From M$oft:
    Code:
     .accde  
         This is the file  name extension for Office Access 2007 files that are compiled
         into an  "execute only" file. This format takes the place of the .mde file name
         extension that is used in earlier versions of Access.
          An .accde file is a "locked-down" version of the  original .accdb file. If
         the .accdb file contains any Visual Basic for  Applications (VBA) code, only the
         compiled code is included in the  .accde file. As a result, the VBA code cannot be
         viewed or modified by  the user. Also, users working with .accde files cannot
         make design  changes to forms or reports. You create .accde files from .accdb files
         by doing the following:
         
         1* In Office Access 2007, open the database that you want to     save as an .accde file.
         2* On the Database Tools tab, in the Database Tools group, click Make ACCDE.
         3* In the Save As dialog box, browse to the folder in which you want to save the file,
            type a name for the file in the File name box, and then click Save.
    More info for you

    FMS Splitting database

    FMS Performance and Linked Tables

    Could you post a jpg of your Relationships window?

  3. #3
    StampMan is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    24
    Thanks Orange.
    I know how to make it a ACCDE but what I don't know is if doing so hides all the creation toolbars and such, therefore leaving me with a functioning database that runs as a program that only shows the menu's and forms? What do I need to do to achieve this? Thanks.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Question on making an accde
    By itm in forum Access
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-24-2012, 10:43 AM
  2. Accde Creation makes Requery errors etc
    By big-div in forum Access
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 03:58 AM
  3. Problems when making ACCDE database
    By rkalapura in forum Forms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 11:33 AM
  4. Forms don't work after making accde file
    By bdaniel in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 04:53 PM
  5. Making Access complete the To: in outlook
    By tlampher in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 06:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums