dimitrz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Consolidation DB

Hi experts

Introduction

My team uses an Input tracker to track Helpdesk requests and Reception calls, everyone has their own tracker which gets updates every minute of so with new entries

All these input trackers are located in a common folder in common file server

On an average every person tracks close to 100 requests/calls in his tracker everyday

Requirement

Is it possible to capture data from all these trackers on a periodic basis (say at click of a button) so that it can be displayed in a consolidated format in MS Access ?

That way I can get a consolidated overview of all the requests and calls handled by all my technicians without having to go into each person’s tracker separately

I am afraid I am a total novice in MS access and have no clue on how to go about it

I have enclosed 2 samples 1) sample of the input tracker used by technicians 2) an sample example of how I need the data consolidated in MS Access

Any help would be much appreciated

Query cross posted at

http://www.vbaexpress.com/forum/show...287#post208287

Have cross posted at http://www.access-programmers.co.uk/ aswell however I wont have the link until the mods there approves the posting
    Last edited by dimitrz; 03-21-2010 at 07:59 AM.

RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Do all of the users of the system attached to the system have access to the same server? If so, why are they not all in one db?

Windows XP Access 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by RuralGuy View Post
    Do all of the users of the system attached to the system have access to the same server? If so, why are they not all in one db?
    Hi Ruralguy I am not much into technicality but if I got your question correct - then you are asking me why I dont have a common Access DB where all the customer service agents can input their data .

well 2 things