krjoshi is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2010 64bit

VBA help needed to update the master table fields from imported table from excel

Folks,
    Please help me to fix this issue since I am very new to access database. I have a master table called “Justified” and I have an imported table called “ALL JOBS”, now I want to update the master table ”Justified” with some partial fields from imported table.

I want to update the Fields “Plant” to “MethodStatement” from “ALL JOBS” table to “Justified” table, and also I want to add new record if any found in “ALL JOB”.

NOTE : Field called “SDJobNo” is the matching field.

I have attached the Database and picture of what I am trying to accomplish.

Thanks in advance,

Joshi
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails tblImported.jpg  
    Attached Files Attached Files

ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows XP Access 2000
    What have you tried? Query? VBA Code?
    What determines whether a record in "ALL JOBS" will/should match a record in "Justified" and be updated?

and also I want to add new record if any found in “ALL JOBS”.
    Does this mean if a record in “ALL JOBS” is not in "Justified", the record should be inserted into "Justified"?
    What is the criteria to determine whether the record should be added?

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your reply.

What have you tried? Query? VBA Code?
    I have tried with Query only.

What determines whether a record in "ALL JOBS" will/should match a record in "Justified" and be updated?
    For this Q, there is matching field / criteria "SDJobNo" in both tables, if this field matching then I need to update the table "Justified" from "ALL JOBS" table (Only some columns. i.e "Plant" to "MethodStatement" as marked in my first post picture)

Does this mean if a record in “ALL JOBS” is not in "Justified", the record should be inserted into "Justified"?
    What is the criteria to determine whether the record should be added?