TracyRL is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Replicating Data from One Table to Another Based Upon Combobox Response

I am a research analyst with some Access experience. While I do some programming, I am definitely not a professional; I know enough to get by but am stuck on a particular aspect of a database that I have created for a research project. I would greatly appreciate any insight into how to resolve this issue.

The database I've created is somewhat unique in its structure in that it will be used for four different, but related programs. The database has multiple tables/forms - one table stores intake/exit data related to all four programs (main table with an intake and an exit form), while the other tables/forms are program specific (program a table/form, program b table/form, program c table/form, program d table/form). Basically, all clients will have data in the main table but the program specific tables will only include data for clients enrolled in that program (e.g. we could have data for 500 total clients in the main table but only data for 100 clients in program a table, 200 clients in program b table, 50 clients in program c table and 150 clients in program d table).