WarehouseKeith is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

New to access and need help in a form Tried [="[EmployeeID]=" & Str(Nz([Screen].[ActiveControl],0))]

I have a query for active employee numbers and names. I am trying to create a form with two fields (employee number and employee name) for a driver, swamper1, and swamper2(six fields in total) all form the same query. The user selects the employee number from a combo box and the "name" field auto populates. I tried this macro

[="[EmployeeID]=" & Str(Nz([Screen].[ActiveControl],0))]

but it only works for the first two fields, and then the name just duplicates for swamper1 and swamper2.
    As I stated I am very new to Access and have tried searching the web, but this is a difficult search to word correctly. Hopefully someone here can point me in the right direction.

Thanks

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Multiple similar name fields indicates data structure is not normalized. This will cause lots of frustration.

Not sure what you mean by 'the name just duplicates'.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows XP Access 2000
    Would you post the SQL of the query?

I have a table that has all employees(active or inactive), I have a query from this table that shows only active employees for other forms and reports. I am trying to develop a logistics facet to the database. I would have up to 3 employees on a delivery route so I want create a form where the user can enter this(as well as a host of other info) from my already existing tables and queries. I hope this helps explain what I am trying to accomplish.

SELECT EmployeeInformation.EmployeeID, EmployeeInformation.FirstName, EmployeeInformation.LastName, Schedules.StartTime, EmployeeInformation.Task