Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 100

Export PDF

  1. #16
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50

    This is This is the SQL code of the query (SQL visualization).

    The report is based on this query (and works), the form refers to this query too (and doesn't work). Is the only query I have.


    I've tried to run it on another computer, but the same..
    Last edited by ingarchsf; 08-26-2014 at 04:11 AM.

  2. #17
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    I am confused. If report works why is the code you posted opening query?

    Why does form not work - what happens?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #18
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    ow.. if you don't know, I don't know for sure

    If I click the Report, on the left side of Access, it "asks" for the parameters, inserted inside the form (as in the tutorial), and it works like before when I used the popups, doing the selection that I want..
    now there are the popups too, but they are caused by the parameters inside the form.

    If I click the Query alone, on the left side of Access, happens the same.. and it does the selection I want.

    BUT.. If I click on "Search" button, created inside the form, following instructions in the tutorial, the error "run-time error 3270, property not found" occurs..

  4. #19
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    If the query and form and report are all set up as the tutorial, should not be popups.

    I never use dynamic parameterized queries so I don't have issues with popups. I use VBA to construct filter criteria and set Filter property or pass to the form or report when opened.

    Going in circles. If you want to provide db for analysis, follow instructions at bottom of my post.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  5. #20
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    well.. in the tutorial the string "Like [Forms]![name].field &"*"" is inserted in "Criteria" line.. so.. the query has popups!..

    Where am I making mistakes?

    About providing db, I'll try.. it is ALL confidential.. and I can't provide it as it is..

  6. #21
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    It won't popup if the form is open and the query can find the referenced textbox.

    Like [Forms]![your form name].[your textbox name] & "*"
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  7. #22
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    Yes, sorry, I didn't write the previous message exactly. I mean.. if I click the query directly, it popups, but.. if I use the form, it doesn't popup, but gives the error..

  8. #23
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    This is a proven technique. I don't know why the form code errors.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  9. #24
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    may I send it to you privatly, please?

  10. #25
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    Uhm.. one more information, I don't know if it is necessary, but.. my Query is a Selection Query.. does it have problems..?

  11. #26
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    SELECT query is appropriate. The issue appears to be with code to open report.

    I do not provide my personal email in forum. Can attach db to post by following instructions at bottom of my post.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  12. #27
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    noooo.. with the Report all works..

    the problem is in opening the query through the form.. the line "DoCmd.OpenQuery "name_of_the_query", acViewNormal" has problems, Access says..

  13. #28
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    Why are you opening query anyway?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  14. #29
    ingarchsf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    50
    Because the tutorial made it!
    I need to export my report, based on the select query with parameters, in single pages named with "surname" and "date of the event"..

  15. #30
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,273
    SELECT query does not have to be 'opened'. Just open the report that uses the query. This will still trigger the input popups.

    Regardless, the OpenQuery code works for me, cannot replicate the error.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 01:25 PM
  2. Export as PDF
    By lugnutmonkey in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2013, 11:23 AM
  3. Export to Word
    By Monterey_Manzer in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 02:06 PM
  4. CSV Export
    By mchadwick in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 03:19 PM
  5. Export
    By vvasudev in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2010, 11:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums