Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476

    Converting Macros To VBA in 2013 Office

    I was trying to convert macros but can't click on the option in the toolbar. It's inactive and greyed out. How do you activate this to click on it?

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,898
    Do you have a form open in Design view?
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

  3. #3
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476
    Yes I do. That's so I can get to the event property for the macro I wish to convert. Let me try another way. Thanks for the heads up.

  4. #4
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476
    Ok how do I get to the macro I want to convert without going into design view for a form?

  5. #5
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476
    Ok I figured it out but now when I click the convert form's macros to visual basic button on the toolbar, I get a message saying:

    Application-defined or object-defined error

    Why is this happening?

  6. #6
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,898
    AFAIK you would need to convert *all* of the macros in the form. Does your application compile?
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

  7. #7
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476
    What is AFAIK? How do you compile?

  8. #8
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,898
    AFAIK - As Far As I Know... Compile = ^G>Debug>Compile
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

  9. #9
    data808 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 8 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    476
    I just did it manually one at a time. Thanks for your help.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Converting from Access 2007 to 2013
    By krisgersh in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 02:49 PM
  2. Office 2013 and Windows Vista
    By azhar2006 in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 04:00 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-01-2013, 07:24 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 03:11 PM
  5. Upgrading from Office XP to Office 2010
    By Mohamed in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-20-2012, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums