Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Leen is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Question Access 2010 Code needed for List Box and Sub-Form

Hello,

I am fairly new to MS Access 2010; and have a problem I don’tseem to be able to resolve.

I am trying to write an Invoice DB

One part of the software is filling out an annual taxstatement form with a sub-form connected.
    This sub-form has 5 tabular fields, and is set tocontinuous. Link Master & Child are: Invoice No; InvoiceDate

These are the fields:

Invoice No
    InvoiceDate
    LastName
    Cost
    Amount

The List Box has exactly the same fields as the sub-form, ismulti-select (extended), and populated through a query.

List Box name: TaxListBox(unbound)

Sub-Form name:LineItems AT Sub-Form
    Button name:SelectInvoice-btn

I have looked around for a long time, but every time I thinkI’ve found the necessary code, I miss a critical part to make it work.

Any expert out there who is willing to help me?

Thanks very much beforehand!

Leen

June7 is online now VIP
    What are 'tabular fields'?

Why is InvoiceDate part of the Master/Child linking?

What is the role of listbox?

What exactly is the problem you encounter? What exactly is not working?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Access 2010 Code needed for List Box and Sub-Form

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    What are 'tabular fields'?

Why is InvoiceDate part of the Master/Child linking?

What is the role of listbox?

What exactly is the problem you encounter? What exactly is not working?
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll try to answer your questions.

1) Tabular fields are the result of the choice I made when setting up a sub-form (instead of, for example, columnar)