Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    jagsfan4life is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1

    Help new user in a bind

    Hi Access Forums Community,

    I just got into a sticky situation the access developer left the firm and im stuck cleaning up the mess but I am not an access user. I have took several online trainings and watched videos but as many of you know that is not enough.

    My issue: I have a table called Tracker Detail , which includes all of the AC's and AI's (type of document) in a list. But the form that is supposed to pull in the AI's is only pulling in the AC's adn not the AI's even though they are all in the table.

    A part of the code that I thought would pull in the AI's and not the AC's is:

    mySQL="select * from tbl_tracker_detail where (tbl_tracker_detail.[cleared from suspense]='no' or tbl_tracker_detail.[cleared from suspense] is Null) and tbl_tracker_detail.[document type] = "AI" and tbl_tracker_detail.id is not null order by [Document Number];"

    So based on that code why on earth would it pull in the AC's and not the AI's as clearly written in the code. I hope this isnt a dumb questions but its really frustrating.

    Also side question, one of the reports tht we pull is pulling in the right information but one of the column headers has the wrong label altough its correct in the tables. Thought I would just throw that out there as well.

    Thanks so much everyone

  2. #2
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,716
    It would be helpful to readers if you would:

    a) Describe WHAT this database is about in simple plain English business terms;
    b) Attach a jpg of your tables and relationships;
    c) Focus on one issue at a time.

    It seems to me if you wanted all of the AI documents that

    Code:
    mySQL="select * from tbl_tracker_detail 
    where  
     tbl_tracker_detail.[document type] = "AI"  
    order by [Document Number];"
    would do the job.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2013, 02:30 PM
  2. continous form cant bind a field
    By MIchael Briggs in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 10:37 AM
  3. Bind one combo box to another one
    By Zamani_2012 in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 09:51 AM
  4. Text Box Won't Bind
    By HowardOfOcal in forum Forms
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 02:57 PM
  5. 1,000,000 number bind
    By Lathian in forum Access
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums