Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    imorgan22 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    10

    set macro security level with ms access 2003 runtime

    I am running my ms Access 2000 with a runtime only of ms access 2003. I keep getting the following:



    This file may not be safe if it contains code that was intended to harm your computer.

    I know I need to set the macro security level to low. How do I do that when I only have a ms access 2003 runtime?

  2. #2
    ItsMe's Avatar
    ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7,863
    Consider using 2010 runtime and adjusting the Trusted Locations on the client machine by editing the machines registry.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-18-2013, 04:41 PM
  2. Access user security level
    By tsv_tech in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 11:08 PM
  3. Field Level Permissions in MS Access 2003
    By ganeshvenkatram in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 07:00 AM
  4. Problem with Access 2007 Runtime, Vista and security
    By JackBeNimble in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 07:46 PM
  5. user level security and splitting access db
    By tomClark in forum Security
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 04:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums