Results 1 to 6 of 6

Acrobat Forms

  1. #1
    sdc1234 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    89

    Acrobat Forms

    What we’re looking to do is on a form that we have created, we would like for it to have the functionality of once a check box is checked it automatically go to another text field for comment. Do you know if this can be done??

    v/r


    novice

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,270
    Not unless the boxes on Acrobat form have properties that can be set, like controls on an Access form have properties, one of which is AutoTab.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #3
    sdc1234 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Not unless the boxes on Acrobat form have properties that can be set, like controls on an Access form have properties, one of which is AutoTab.
    They do have properties that can be set, so what I want to do is let the user know that they must enter information when the check box is checked, if not checked, they can proceed to the next question.

  4. #4
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,270
    Other than actual text on the form next to the checkbox, I have no idea.

    Are you using Access to pull in the data from the Acrobat form? Are these completed forms that are received by email?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  5. #5
    sdc1234 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Other than actual text on the form next to the checkbox, I have no idea.

    Are you using Access to pull in the data from the Acrobat form? Are these completed forms that are received by email?

    Just wanted to let you know I figured it out
    thanks

  6. #6
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    48,270
    Would you like to share the solution?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2013, 03:48 PM
  2. Report produced in Acrobat format
    By uk_martin in forum Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 06:45 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 04:27 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 01:43 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 08:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums