ecalvert47462 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

emailing a report based on a combobox selection

I am fairly new to access so hopefully I am not asking a silly question.

I am using access 2010...and i have a form with a combobox on it...and in that combobox shows a list of employees names. When i currently select the name of the person that i want, it creates their own individual report of their workload.

What I want to do is to be able to select that person and it generates their individual report and then attaches it in an email to that individual.

Thanks,
    E

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Why is the report generated? Do you have an event handler for the combobox? Is there a button the user clicks? It may be as simple as adding a Docomd.SendObject line of code to your existing code.

Can you post your existing code?

Windows XP Access 2007
    The report is generated when I want to see the individual's workload that they have, I am the only one that will be using it...and when the name is selected, an OnClick event then takes the name I have selected...runs the query and then the individual's report pops up in a pdf.

I want to be able to select the person, it generates the report and then generate an email to that specific person.

Windows XP Access 2003
    Can you post the code in your Click Event Handler?

Windows XP Access 2007
    Option Compare Database
    Private Sub Combo0_AfterUpdate()
    DoCmd.OpenQuery "P Agent Selection Query", acViewNormal, acEdit
    DoCmd.Close acForm, "frmP Agent Form"
    End Sub

Windows XP Access 2003
    Did you build a report that displays the results you want to email? You mentioned a PDF file? Is this file based on a report? What is the report name?

Can you post the RowSource for your Combo0? It is found in the Data tab of the properties window. Use the mouse right click and zoom into the RowSource to insure you select all of the code and post it here.