Table and Relationship structure for records with 450 fields

This is my first post on the forum so Hello World...!!!

I have questions about table and relationship structure for a couple specific types of information and One-to-One vs One-to-Many relationships

I am a realtor designing a db to keep records of my business...

If I want enter information about all my client's offers how should my tables be structured for this...??? There will be around 100 fields worth of information... Should I just make one large table for all the fields or should I break it up into many tables...??? It seems to be that I would want just make one big table because all 100 fields of data will be for one record and that record won't change... I know you are supposed to try to normalize the data but this is an area I struggle with and since the data I import regarding an offer will not change I'm thinking it would be okay not to normalize...

Thanks for any tips you can give... This is a big part of my db so I want to make sure I get it right...!!!

Dal Jeanis is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    The purpose of normalizing the data is to break it up so that related information appears in a single record, and so that repeating information is separated, not duplicated, and not leaving big gaps full of nothing.

For example, You wouldn't put the customer's name, address, phone and contact information on each offer. You'd put that all on a customer table, and link the customer record to the offer record by its customer key, a single field. You wouldn't put all the information about the property on the offer either - that would be on a property record, and the property record key would be all that was needed on the offer.