Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    stildawn is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Simple Find/Add/Edit form???

Hi All

I am totally new with Access, I have experience with Excel/Outlook/Word in regards to VBA, as well as VBS etc.

I am making a move to Access for handling a ever increasingly massive job list database that I currently have in Excel.

Anyway using the import from excel tool the data is now all in Access and I've messed around with it a bit so that it looks good.

My issue is that I'm trying to make a simple Find/Add/Edit form but the form features in Access are rather confusing at least to me. I would do this in VBA userforms in excel, but I have no idea how to get it working in Access...

So basically could someone guide me through making this form? What it needs to do is:

- Able to search for jobs (each row in the main table) and display the results
    - Users need to be able to edit the fields (from the Find above) and then save the changes
    - Users need to be able to create a new job (row in the main table) by filling in the fields and saving

Is this possible? How on earth do you do it in Access?

Also the users so far don't have access installed, I have heard of the the Access Runtime tool (or something like that) that Microsoft has for working with Access databases, are forms able to be accessed through this tool? All the users need to do is access this one tool. To add/edit jobs...

Thanks in advance for your help.

Cheers

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows XP Access 2003
    If you develop the application correctly, it will function just fine in a runtime environment.
    http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=10910