AccessNub is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Adding rows from a similar table to a pre-existing table

Hi all. I'm new to Access and am already being thrown some things to do in Access at my job. Some of them I know would be pretty easy to do in Excel, but I'd like to learn how to do them quickly and effectively in Access. One of those things seems like it would be an incredibly simple, intuitive operation, but it's not, at least not to me.

Scenario:

Say I have some data that really should only be on one table, but it's currently on two tables in Access: "List Main" and "List September Adds." They both have the following fields: "Full Name" "Email" "Address" "City" "State" "ZIP" "Phone."

The first table is my main list of contacts. The second contains new info, consisting of 1. a few new contacts, and 2. updated info for a few of the contacts already in table "List Main."

I would simply like to put all the new contacts from "List September Adds" into my "List Main" table, and I'd also like to fill in a few missing e-mails in "List Main" with newly gathered e-mails for those contacts, info that is in my table "List September Adds."