johnsocy is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Question Report showing employees who did not complete a specific assignment

Hello! I am brand new to access, and have set up a database with three tables: Employees, Questions, and Answers.

The Employee table contains employee data, including "Student Name" and "Area"

The Questions table contains "Question Date" "Question 1" "Question 2" and "Question 3"

The answers table contains "Student Name" "Answer 1" "Answer 2" and "Answer 3"

I am looking to set up a report where I can enter the "Question Date" and see a listing of "Student Name" that do not have a record for that date.

It would be nice to be able to select specific "Area"s of students, but I could make do without that.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!
    Chris

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    How do you know which question record the answer record relates to? Is there a field in Answers for the QuestionID?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

johnsocy is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    I forgot to indicate; the Answers table has a field for "Question Date" which is linked to the Questions table "Question Date.

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    How do you know which question record the answer record relates to? Is there a field in Answers for the QuestionID?

Cran29 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007

Data base to record questions and answers etc