sliderslider is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit

Multiple databases to one master database for pricing program

Well as the title suggests, to begin i'm farily new to databasing and coding. I'm an engineer with limited experience in building programs, i'm using this as a learning tool so i can develop small single user programs. I'm starting out with a pricing program for the sales reps. Basically the program is very simple, you choose in the forms the selection of the equipement that will be used on site. I could explain more but it doesn't outline the problems i'm looking to solve.

First of all i have multiple databases

a form for drop down comboboxes, and as well as pricing for the equipment,time, hours worked etc....

Basically in the end once the program has been run through i want all that data that has been chosen to be on a master file which i then can generate a set of equations which will spit out a number.

I believe from reading around i have to make relationships between the databases.

The masterfile i want everything to be saved to is also the file i created with client information (master_survey.accdb), i use this information to populate each form with the desired information needed on that form. But as some of the selections are based on dropdown comboboxes that i 'bound' to the say cbo_form.accdb (this was only created so i can changed the options of the comboboxes fairly simple). What i did was opened up master_survey.accdb and linked all the databases to that file, so i can open up that file and i see all the tables. I believe i will have to make 1-1 relationships between the tables i want to so that all the data will be placed where i put the 1-1. So on the final step of the program i would have all the desired information that makes up the final pricing in one database which i could the set up a few equations that will spit out the final pricing.