Results 1 to 2 of 2

Module not found

  1. #1
    nooby is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1

    Module not found

    I've created a database in Access and was planning on having a simple form to enhance it. However when I attach any buttons I gett the following error message:

    "Module not found"



    I have not used VB in years and can't seem to find anything about it. I even tried using the Wizard for the launch Microsoft Word button.

    The form itself uses combo boxes with the data stored so when the user clicks the command button the data is sent to the apropriate table.

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows XP Access 2002
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,896
    Aren't you using a bound form? Did you use the form wizard to create the form?
    (RG for short) aka Allan Bunch Previous MS Access MVP - WinXP Pro, Win7 Pro Win10 Pro - acXP, ac07, ac10, ac13
    How to mark the thread as Solved!
    Teaching is not filling a bucket but lighting a fire.
    Borrowed quote..."Docendo discimus"

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I use a MODULE in a Cross-Tab Query?
    By timo1999 in forum Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 04:51 PM
  2. The search key was not found in any record
    By virtualprg in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-26-2014, 10:51 AM
  3. Return 0 if no records found
    By skwilliamson in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 10:54 AM
  4. if record not found through combo box
    By wasim_sono in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 06:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums