Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    gg80 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304

    Macro-How get Show all Actions


    Using A2007. I have decided to try to use macros. A frustration is that only minor actions can be taken unless the "Show All Actions" feature is available. I have gone to the trust center and selected "enable all macros etc.", but still doesnt allow me to use all actions. What am I missing?. Any help much appreciated.

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    49,770
    Initiate a macro and on the Design ribbon should see 'Show All Actions' toggle button.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #3
    gg80 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304
    That is exactly what I am doing, but the "show all action" button remains faded.

  4. #4
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    49,770
    Sorry, it works for me. I don't use macros but if you want to provide db will see if I get the same behavior. Follow instructions at bottom of my post.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  5. #5
    gg80 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    304
    Thanks for follow through. I have been out of town, so wasn't as fast in reply

    I think that I found the problem. While I personally work with A2007, most of my files are mdb because my users use A2003. Apparently, for "show all Actions" to work, in A2007, it must be an accdb file, not mdb. Strangely, when I choose macros, in the same file in A2003, there are no limitations. I will never understand what msoft thinks it is accomplishing with this limitation on "show all actions". In the same file, a person can just go to VBA where sky is the limit. Thanks again for taking time for this.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2012, 09:34 AM
  2. Ms access 2007 macro actions
    By sireesha in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 10:43 AM
  3. Selecting items and automating actions
    By dualvba in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 08:50 AM
  4. Help with actions
    By xdeimusx in forum Access
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 10:34 PM
  5. Macro with 3 actions
    By seweryng in forum Access
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 10:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums