sdel_nevo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Computer Service Database

Hi Guys

I have just joined and thought I would post my database that I have been working on here for some feedback, this is my first attempt so please go gentle with me

Basically it allows you to do the following

Record customers
    Create orders and bill customers for work done end e-mail the invoice directly to them
    Create purchase orders and e-mail the purchase order to your supplier
    Records incoming payments and payments out of the database

You can create parts
    And record customer’s computers
    You can create a booking for a client and when this is saved it’s sent to outlook as a calendar entry

It records basic financial information such as income by month
    And total spend by month by customer

My VBA has been researched from Google as I know very little, and some forms use macros or a combination of both. I’m not convinced that I have done everything correctly but any feedback or code enhancements you could offer will be most gratefully received.

Anyway like I said, this is my first attempt with access I have enjoyed it so far, if anyone could adapt it to suit their needs then that’s great

If when you open the database you get an error you may need to make a reference to Microsoft calendar objects.

make sure you fill out your company details as these will be printed onto customer invoices and purchase order

the Events and the financial side has been mashed together from the Microsoft templates available, but i have tried my best with the rest

you must manually enter your bank details into the bank account table, as this is a required field in the add payments form from both the invoice and purchase order.

you can enter computers, computer models, parts directly from the drop down combo box on the form, you do not need to enter these into the table.