Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    gumbi17 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Form not feeding macro enabled form with where clause

I am fairly new to the Access world and i have run into a problem with my macro enabled button. The forms name is called Well Master and has an autonumber every time a new record is created. All this information is fed to a Well-Master Table, but here is where I am getting into problems. I have a macro enabled button that launches a note feature so someone can write a note on the well, but the table that holds the note is in a table called Memos. When I press the button I want it to take the well autonumber and attach itself to the memo for population into the other table, but it is not happening. It will allow you to fill out everything on the form but without having the well number you can not tell what the note is attached to. So it goes to the table but is not attached to anything. It seems that when I change my where clause I get a lot of different results, so that is where I feel I am failing. The form is called Memo Form Well but the information for the note is within a subform called Memo Form Lease Well. Can you see anything wrong with my macro and help me get this working?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	38.5 KB 
ID:	11490Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.JPG 
Views:	8 
Size:	148.1 KB 
ID:	11491Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	117.2 KB 
ID:	11492

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    One technique is to use the OpenArgs argument of OpenForm to pass a value to the opening form. Then code behind the opening form can extract value from OpenArgs and populate field. I know how to do this with VBA but since I don't use macros don't know if macro can.

Have you considered a form/subform arrangement using a tab control to organize other controls, including a subform on a tab page?