Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Floods7 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1

    Make data from drop down list in form appea on the table?

    Hi, I am new to this forum and quite new to Access.



    Im looking to create a basic order form for my company.

    Here is my problem. I have a form set up with a drop down list, and three values in it. I want whatever the use selects to appear in the appropiate column in the corrisponding table. How do I do that?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    50,144
    Usually the only value that should be saved is the PK/FK value. Why do you need to save 3 values? This will require code.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 09:37 PM
  2. Updating drop down list after entering data
    By robertfp in forum Database Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 02:46 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 02:32 PM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 08:08 PM
  5. Table drop down list filter
    By jbataille86 in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 08:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums