Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34
  1. #1
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20

    Need inventory tracking and invoice forms

    I need some help please.

    It has been awhile since I have built a database and am currently trying to build an inventory control database.

    The essential idea is track inventory from locations and by orders (invoices) for jobs. Below are tables.

    Tblcategories
    Category(PK)
    tblCustomer
    PrimaryPhone (PK) (I don’t think phone is the best for the primary key, any suggestions?)
    FirstName
    LastName
    Company
    SecondaryPhone
    AddressLine1
    AddressLine2
    City
    StateZip
    FileAS

    tblEmployee:
    Company
    LastName
    FirstName
    Email
    JobTitle
    HomePhone
    MobilePhone (PK) (I don’t think phone is the best for the primary key, any suggestions?)
    FaxNumber
    AddressLine1
    AddressLine2
    City
    Satae


    Zip
    FileAS(lastname,firstName)

    tblInventory:
    Item (PK)
    Description
    Category (FK)
    UnitOfMeasure
    Location (FK)
    Supplier (FK)
    Manufacurer (FK)
    Model
    ReorderLevel
    TargetStockLevel
    Discontinued

    tblInventoryTransactions:
    TransactionID (PK AutoNumer) (internal tracking number for transactions)
    InvoiceOrder (this is found on each Invooice)
    CreatedDate(from Invoice)
    TranscactionType(FK)
    Employess(FK)
    Item(FK)
    QuantityOrdered
    LocationTo(FK)
    LocationFrom(FK)
    Customer(FK) (from Invoice)
    UnitCostPerItem (from Invoice)
    AMountNet (from Invoice)
    QuanityShippedTotal (from Invoice)
    TranspertationCost (from Invoice)
    Tax (from Invoice)
    TotalCost (query fro math)

    tblLocation:
    Location(PK) (Warehouse, Jobsite, Truck)
    tblManufacturer:
    Manufacturer (PK)

    tblSuppliers:
    Supplier (PK)
    LastName
    FirstName
    Website
    Email
    JobTitle
    BuisnessPhone
    Address
    City
    State
    Zip

    tblTransactionType:
    TranasctionType(PK) (out to jobsite; receive New stock; Restock Vehicle; return to shrinkage; shrinkage)
    Add/Remove

    tblUnitOfMeasure
    UnitOfMeasure (PK) (gallon, rioll, bundle etc)

    So, what I need is a form that will allow the user to tack the invoice and enater in the order information. This will include multiple items for one Job, and also multiples of one item, plus be able to add all the cost. They the incvoice entry to include the employee that entered the information. They also need it to select if what location it is goingto, a jobsite, wharehouse, or truck.

    Then I need form to track all inventory. Help please J

  2. #2
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383

    Inventory Form

    So, what is the problem? You have all of your tables, add what you need to a query and filter as necessary!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Inventory.jpg  

  3. #3
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    Okay, wholy crap, that is exactly what I am looking for.

    First my problem is that i cant get the subform to work right.

    Like the picture above i want the items to be in a subform shown on the bottom, when i do this it just shows a blank box in the forms view

  4. #4
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383
    Can you post screenshots or code and a better explanation of the problem? Is the subform linked correctly?

  5. #5
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    I dont really have any yet, every time i go to create it it always wants to put the subform(datsheet view) on top so i delete and start over

  6. #6
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383
    Are you entering data in this subform and if so what happens when you do? On top of what? I am not understanding your problem well enough to help! Do you know how to do a print screen and paste into Microsoft Paint?

  7. #7
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic1.png 
Views:	18 
Size:	26.9 KB 
ID:	11240Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic2.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	45.0 KB 
ID:	11241

    okay i got it to put the subform where i want it, but it doesnt look anything like your, i would love to have the menue and coulumn headers in there too

  8. #8
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383

    Continuous Form Screenshot

    Again, what view are you using for the subform? I use a continuous form view for mine, here is a screenshot in design mode. Hope this helps.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Continuous Form.jpg  

  9. #9
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pic3.png 
Views:	19 
Size:	21.0 KB 
ID:	11245

    Okay I think i am getting there, thanks

  10. #10
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383
    Glad to hear it. Keep plugging away! Good Luck with your project.

  11. #11
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    Okay so for your "Order total" did you write a separate query just for this?

  12. #12
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383
    NO. Just use a unbound textbox with something like this. =Nz([txtOrderTotal],0)

  13. #13
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    also my subform is only allowing for one line, how do i have it so i can enter multiple items?

  14. #14
    jayvan39 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    20
    nevermind i got it

  15. #15
    burrina's Avatar
    burrina is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Freeport,Texas
    Posts
    1,383
    Are you using it as a continuous form? Otherwise maybe what you want is a listbox instead?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Inventory Tracking
    By PUDrummer in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 05:42 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-17-2012, 12:38 AM
  3. Inventory/Asset tracking database.
    By russkris in forum Access
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 02:27 PM
  4. Inventory tracking with Ms Access (newbie)
    By sanlen in forum Access
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 07:27 AM
  5. Invoice tracking
    By Amber in forum Database Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2012, 12:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums