Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    redbull's Avatar
    redbull is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    480

    oie.document.all.item("AHHHH").value = False

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	problem.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	29.6 KB 
ID:	10353
    I am trying to select the checkbox that has the value of “false”


    Seems simple enough to change the value of “radspecialty” to false. Here is a picture of what the item looks like on the webpage.

    As you can see, both checkboxes have the name RadSpecialty, So I think just changing the value to false might not work.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	problem1.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	8.8 KB 
ID:	10354
    Is there a way to isolate the 2nd item with the name Radspecialty? Like

    Oie.document.all.tags(“radspecialty”).item(2).chec ked = true
    Or would something like this work…
    Oie.document.all.name(“radspecialty”).item(2).chec ked = true

    Any assistance would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,825
    Those aren't checkboxes, they are radio buttons. And they look like they are incorporated in an OptionGroup. With that arrangement, it is the OptionGroup control that has the bound value. The OptionGroup control value is toggled by selection of the radio button because only one can be active within an OptionGroup. At least that is the way it works on an Access form.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #3
    redbull's Avatar
    redbull is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    480
    So, How do I interact with it?

  4. #4
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,825
    Sorry, no idea how this will translate to a web page. What happens if you give each radio button a different name?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  5. #5
    redbull's Avatar
    redbull is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    480
    FIGURED IT OUT!!!!

    oIE.Document.getElementsByName("radspecialty").Ite m(1).Checked = True

    this narrows what VBA is looking at to the name radspecialty, and we need the 2 item with this name... the first being default to 0.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 04:47 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 02:32 PM
  3. SELECT "False" if any records are false?
    By Azurewrath in forum Queries
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 03:36 PM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-22-2011, 09:23 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2010, 02:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums