Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Kivan is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    27

    Displaying name

    Hi,



    I have a split form with data sheet on the bottom, and hidden single form. This form contains people who are assigned to the particular project, so in data sheet I see the people and in headline I should see the name of the project. I've created a textbox in the headline and its source is [ProjectName]. Ofcourse its not enabled and blocked, so you cant click on it.

    The issue: When I open the form I need to click on the record to display project name at the top. No problem so far because I can create on load event with set focus on 1st record. The problem appears when there are no records, so I cant go to 1st record and the name is not displayed. Any idea how to deal with it?

    Thank you for your time.

  2. #2
    redbull's Avatar
    redbull is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    480
    Code:
    If Nz(Forms("frmmainnew").txtLNMuid, "") <> "" Then
            oLnM.Document.all.Item("firstResponder").Value = Forms("frmmainnew").txtLNMuid.Value
    End If
    This is something I used to determine if a text box is blank... It could possibly be manipulated into your situation.

    Code:
    If Nz(Forms("YourForm").YourTextbox, "") <> "" Then
    oh wait a min
    Question, what is the outcome you are looking for? If there are no records on load, what should the textbox say?

    What is your form name? and txtbox name?

    ----

    What I am thinking, if there are not records and you are creating a new one, do you want the text box to display "New Record"?

  3. #3
    Kivan is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    27
    Sorry, I have solved it by myself. Looks like brainlag after the weekend. I had to set value in "Default value" field as variable taken from another form, not in source field. My mistake sorry again.

    I marked this as solved, but it should be deleted, thanks.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Not Displaying a : or ,
    By hawkins in forum Forms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 11:39 AM
  2. Displaying queries
    By FadingAPE in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 09:10 AM
  3. Displaying a null value as 0
    By jordanturner in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 09:22 AM
  4. Query not displaying value
    By cwwaicw311 in forum Queries
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-22-2010, 10:11 AM
  5. Displaying Value and not ID
    By jonny in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2009, 08:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums