Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    dblaron419 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Access RunTime 2010 security settings - "The RunCommand action was canceled"

    How can I change the security settings of Access RunTime 2010? We have an access database that users had successfully used when they had the full version of the Access program. They are now using Access 2010 RunTime, and when they click on a specific button (which runs a few different macros) in the database, they receive a message that says "The RunCommand action was canceled." Are there any settings in Access 2010 RunTime that I can change (possibly in the registry) that will allow the RunCommand action to work and not be canceled?



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RunCommand.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	13.9 KB 
ID:	8486

    Thank you for your help.

  2. #2
    Rawb is offline Expert
    Windows XP Access 2000
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    875
    The RunCommand isn't getting cancelled solely because the users have the RunTime. There's got to be something else going on behind the scenes. . .

    What is the VBA code behind the Command Button?

  3. #3
    dblaron419 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thank you for your reply.

    Here is the code that runs when the user clicks the button to open the form. From what I can understand, the code runs after the form opens.

    Code:
    Private Sub perform_filter_Click()
    On Error GoTo Err_changepart_Click
        Dim DocName As String, LinkCriteria As String
        
            
        DocName = "frm_filter_part"
        DoCmd.OpenForm DocName, , , , acFormEdit
        DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdFilterByForm
    Exit_changepart_Click:
        Exit Sub
    Err_changepart_Click:
            MsgBox Err.Description
            Resume Exit_changepart_Click
    End Sub
    Thank you again for your help.

  4. #4
    Rawb is offline Expert
    Windows XP Access 2000
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    875
    From what I see here, it's most likely a problem with the "On Open" or "On Load" events of the Form frm_filter_part. If the Form encounters an error while loading, it can cancel the remaining actions of the script, thus generating your error.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-22-2012, 04:00 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-09-2012, 08:14 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-11-2012, 09:19 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 08:06 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 02:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums