Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    nurul is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    37

    Unhappy how to create search button using access 2007 that can search from form

    hye,
    i'm a beginner in access. i need to create a system that can search data using keyword.
    so i want to create search button that i will create it at form. currently i have 1 table and in that table i have 10 fields which are project_name, doc_ref_no, doc_title, volume, book_no, author, doc_status, box_barcode, filling_location, doc_availability.



    i have create 2 forms, one form for user to add new record and another one is to search record. the user can search by enter project name, doc title, volume and box barcode. for project name and volume, i use combo box and for doc title and box barcode i'm using text box.

    i want to create search function that can detect from user keyword and even user did not fill in all the form, the system still can search the record.

    i'm try using many code but when i click at search button it still does'nt work. someone please help me. i need the solution asap.
    i'm a beginner for access.

  2. #2
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    14,605

  3. #3
    nurul is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    37
    thankz for reply.
    i already see the tutorial but when i do the same thing, it doesn't work to me..

  4. #4
    nurul is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    37
    my clear parameter does'nt work and for searching, it cannot automatically go to query. when i search, i need to go my query n then refresh the query than it will show the result of search. how can i solve this prob.
    and i more things, how can i search for example the actual was fabrication & hook-up, then if i type hook-up, it will also come up with the same result as i type only fabrication???
    someone please help me...!!!!

  5. #5
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    14,605

  6. #6
    amrut is offline Expert
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    614

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 03:52 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 09:24 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 02:48 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2012, 11:03 AM
  5. create search form
    By Balen in forum Forms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 01:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums